> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://machinations.gitbook.io/docs/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://machinations.gitbook.io/docs/accounts/billing-policy.md).

# Billing Policy

## :paperclip: Billing

Our Payment Plans are tailored for Teams and productive environments. They scale based on your team's usage.

Your subscription will be automatically renewed unless you cancel it before the beginning of a new billing cycle.

## :heavy\_plus\_sign:/ :heavy\_minus\_sign: Users

Each paid account comes with unlimited team members, editors.

{% hint style="info" %}
You can add or remove users at any time.
{% endhint %}

## :o: Billing cycle

{% hint style="success" %}
Your billing cycle begins when you upgrade your account to paying by opting for one of our payment plans.

:bangbang: 2 options are available: **monthly** and **annually**.&#x20;
{% endhint %}

{% hint style="warning" %}
We will be charging your account at the beginning of the billing cycle.
{% endhint %}

If at any point you want to change your billing cycle, you can do so in Settings > Billing History

{% hint style="info" %}
Annual subscriptions come with 2 months FREE
{% endhint %}

## :hiking\_boot: Canceling subscription

When you cancel your subscription it will stop by default **at the end of the billing period.** You do, however, get the option of canceling your subscription immediately.

### :bangbang: **When to choose "Cancel Immediately"**

{% hint style="danger" %}
Canceling immediately does not refund the remaining balance, instead, you'll get [pro rata](/docs/accounts/billing-policy.md#pro-rata) credits that can be used for future subscriptions.
{% endhint %}

Only tick "Cancel immediately" in the canceling prompt if you:

**↯ Want to switch from Studio to Indie** - at the moment we do not offer an on-the-fly solution for downgrading, however, if you want to do this you'll need to:

1. Cancel your Studio subscription
2. Buy Indie account - if you canceled your previous subscription before the end of your billing cycle the prorated remaining amount will be subtracted from your new subscription.

**↯ Want to join a team, but you are already part of a different one** - canceling your subscription immediately will allow you to join another team. If you cancel before the end of your billing cycle the prorated remaining amount will be added as credit to your account. On your next purchase, that credit will be subtracted from your invoice.

:book: More on:

{% content-ref url="/pages/-M3qhb948HYexwkYC1oI" %}
[Team Management](/docs/accounts/teams.md)
{% endcontent-ref %}

## :watermelon: Pro Rata

When canceling your subscription before the end of a billing cycle and opt for canceling immediately, you will receive credits for the **prorated subscription cost**.&#x20;

Here's how we calculate this:

**Amount Prepaid \[AP]** - monthly/yearly subscription paid for the current billing cycle\
**Total Days \[TD]** - the total number of days in the current billing cycle\
**Days Lapsed \[DL]** - how many days have elapsed from the beginning of the billing cycle

$$
Prorated Credits  = AP - AP/TD\*DL
$$
